Elisabeth Joye — Featured Author For Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 5

Standard

Today’s Blog Post Features Elisabeth Joye, a Talented Writer of Erotica and One of the 44 featured Authors in Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 5 !!!

Elisabeth Joye Banner 2.jpg

DTHE5 BANNER 2

Follow The Link to Join Our Sinfully Decadent Event and Look for Elisabeth on April 12th – Tuesday – from 9-10 and April 15th – Friday from 5-6 PM EST!

https://www.facebook.com/events/477296839125366/

12552766_492722670911791_4388445596200205999_n

 

Now, Take In My Interview With Elisabeth ~~~~

How long have you been a published author and what’s your main goal for the future?

I self-published my first novella, Invisible Ink, on New Years Eve 2015. It took me two years to write and publish the book and it was a labor of love the entire time. I started the story on a Tumblr blog and when I killed that blog, I saved the story in a Word document. I put it away for about a year and then reread it and thought, “You know what, this is actually really good. I should sell it.” My goal for the future is not to take two years to write the follow up to Invisible Ink. I am throwing around ideas for a sequel right now.

If you were to get a tattoo that represented your work, what would it be and why?

Well, one of the big “twists” in Invisible Ink involves the main character and a tattoo. So just me GETTING a tattoo would represent my work – considering that although both my hero and heroine have a tat, I don’t. I think I would probably get a tattoo that represented the letters “EJ,” since Elisabeth Joye isn’t my real name, but my pen name. It would also be meaningful because my pen name comes from my late grandma who was like a mother to me.

What professional ‘Mainstream’ author would you like to see go full Erotica in a novel and why?

My favorite mainstream fiction writer is Stephen King. He sometimes writes sex into his work – notably in It when the young 12 year old kids engage in a kind of gang bang to save their lives (did you realize that what was going on when you read it?) I would love to see what he would do if he wrote erotica. It would be edgy, hilarious and probably pretty good!

If you were to see a couple arguing to the point of violence, what would you do, and why?

I am really into true crime and learning about the legal system. I’m obsessed with podcasts like Serial, etc. I think the right thing to do if you see a couple arguing to the point of violence is to call the police and stay at the scene until they show up so you can make sure they get there.

If you were to try BDSM for the first time, would you be a dom/domme or a submissive and why?

Submissive for sure! I would love to be a submissive in real life – or at least a tame version of one – but my husband would never go for it. LOL. I love the idea of surrendering all control in the bedroom because I’m in control all the time in all other aspects of my life. My hero in my novella Jake Reed is very dominant and kind of an asshole about it and that’s why I love him.

We’ve all heard the stories about celebrities being stalked, or worse. What’s your biggest fear about being in the public eye (now or in the future) and why?

I have already had some weird experiences once men have learned that I have written an erotic romance. I have this guy who shows up regularly at the Starbucks where I like to write and he tries to chat me up. My biggest concern is that I will one day attract a creeper like that that tries to follow me home, etc. I have learned not to tell men what I’m working on while I’m in the coffee shop.

Which 60’s to 80’s cultural craze would you be more inclined to re-visit today —- Experimenting with LSD, Disco, or the Urban Cowboy phase — and why?

I’m 35 but I have always wished I grew up in the 1960s. I love all the music from that time and I have been obsessed with the Beatles since I was a little kid. I would love to have been around to experiment with drugs and “free love” from that era.

What’s something in your daily life that makes you sad, and happy, and why?

My son makes me happy, sad, scared, joyful and excited on a daily basis. I’m a stay-at-home mom and he has just turned four. He is becoming a real person more and more every day and it is a wonderful thing to watch, but also sad because I wish he could stay little and innocent forever. He is everything to me in the world!

Office Sex, Rooftop Sex, or Haunted House Sex — which one would you rather do, and why?

I would take all of them! But I think the most fun sounds like haunted house sex. There’s a chance you might get caught, but it’s still dark, so it’s not a HUGE chance, just enough to be titillating. Also, it would be somewhat scary and creepy and that would make it a great story to tell later on.

Tell us what’s the hottest outfit in your closet – from head to feet?

This question makes me laugh. I’m a mom, so I mostly wear my workout clothes on a daily basis! When I want to get sexy, I have some options though. I recently went on a trip to Vegas with my girlfriends and bought this really hot jumpsuit for the trip. It’s black and has a halter neckline and is very flattering on my ass. I wore black heels with it. Another hot outfit is skinny jeans with a cream lace bustier top and a lacy sheer off of the shoulder cropped blouse over it. It shows a lot of skin but tastefully. I wore that outfit to meet my celebrity crush at a meet and greet a few years back.

1618671_213278232348638_4780252706587843350_n

 

Now, Lets Check Out Elisabeth’s Book ~~~~

Elisabeth Joye 1  INVISIBLE INK

SYNOPSIS —  Lex has never felt more exposed. She has just allowed Jake Reed, the lead singer of rock band Inkjet, to undress her and tie her to a chair backstage after a show, only to have him leave to go sign autographs.

It is the start of a dark, obsessive relationship that will lead Lex, a 20-something public relations professional from L.A., to lose herself almost entirely as she struggles to break through her sexual boundaries without falling in love with Jake, an intimidatingly gorgeous Hollywood actor/rock star who closely guards his emotions.

What starts as a series of casual hookups ends up a powerful addiction that will push Lex past all her sexual boundaries as Jake moves repeatedly in and out of her life, making few promises along the way. Lex fights to keep a sense of herself while she succumbs to Jake’s glamorous world and his irresistible allure.

REVIEW — 

on February 2, 2016 Format: Kindle Edition
This was the first book I’ve read by Elisabeth Joye and it was amazing!!!!! Books that start off with hot sex right out of the gate always “peak” my interest, guess cuz I’m a “bad girl” LOL just kidding(not really 🙂 But seriously, this book is hot, full of sex and hot…wait I said that already, but it is HOT!!!! Jake Reed is the lead singer of the band Inkjet and he becomes infatuated with Lexi from the first time he meets her. But he’s a rock star and he has rules. He has to be in control at all times, he doesn’t do the boyfriend thing and he cannot promise anything except hot sex. Lexi falls hard even after their first encounter, but knows that she cannot expect anything more that great hot sex from Jake. But that doesn’t stop her from falling for him secretly in her mind.

How do you go on with your life when someone else has invaded EVERY cell of your body and soul but something happens and makes your world come crashing down? You try but you can’t. You cant get that person off your mind if even for a second, you try to put other people, things etc in their place, but it just doesn’t ever work. That is what Lexi has been trying to do for 2 years and for 2 years, she has not been “happy”. Until she gets a certified envelope with something inside that changes everything.

This book is an amazingly hot steamy sexy story of Jake and Lexi and you need to go pick it up on New Years Eve 2015 to read it for yourself and see for yourself. I look forward to more books by Elisabeth Joye!!!!

ONE CLICK —  http://www.amazon.com/Invisible-Ink-Elisabeth-Joye-ebook/dp/B017TR9Z02/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1457766564&sr=1-1&keywords=Elisabeth+Joye

12662420_220613591615102_1307347118359998729_n

WANT TO LIKE / FOLLOW / JOIN ELISABETH ??!!  HERE YA GO ~~~

MORE INVISIBLE INK LINKS

Amazon: http://myBook.to/invisibleink

Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/NookInk

Smashwords: http://bit.ly/InvisibleSW

All Romance: http://bit.ly/AllRomanceInk

iBooks: http://bit.ly/appleink

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/invisible-ink-5

Contact Links:

Web site: http://www.elisabethjoye.com/

Amazon Author Page: Author.to/ElisabethJoye

Twitter: https://twitter.com/elisabethjoye

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/elisabethjoyeauthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/elisabethjoye

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/elisabethjoye

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/GRElisabethJoye

Goodreads Book Link: http://bit.ly/InvisibleInkGR

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/elisabethjoye/

Google + https://plus.google.com/u/0/101522921980395276574

Mailing list: http://www.elisabethjoye.com/subscribe/

Street team: https://www.facebook.com/groups/elisabethjoyefans/

 

6 thoughts on “Elisabeth Joye — Featured Author For Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 5

  1. Those were some of the best questions I think I have ever seen asked. So different! And I loved your answers. The answer you gave regarding submission and your husband baffles me a bit…if that is a need you have for real, it will be hard to leave it dormant forever. But perhaps it is only a mere fantasy?

Leave a Reply

