Cecile Tellier — Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 4 Featured Author

Standard

We’re gearing up for the Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 4 event on Facebook from January 11th to the 17th with this series of Provocative Interviews with every participating author. In these blog posts you’ll learn about the writers, their naughty offerings, and read their responses to offbeat questions that display their wit, outrageousness, and the sexy imagination that befits a person who deals with the steamier side of Literature.

Come and Join Us — https://www.facebook.com/events/826602524132674/

DIRTY SEXY FUN HEADER

Today’s Featured Writer is Cecile Tellier !!!

Cecile Tellier Banner 2

 

THE BIO

Cecile Tellier holds Masters degrees in Special Education as well as Criminal Justice: Law. She lives in upstate NY with her husband and two children and got her start in writing as early as high school having been published in poetry anthologies and freelance erotica. Cecile is the author of the Magus of Miami series as well as the Binding series, and this is her second appearance in the Damn, That’s Hot Erotica Events!!

11111040_1587543274841782_2600003527344984468_n

THE  Q & A

Which one of your fictional characters would you like to do the nasty with?

Hmm, I’ll say Damien. He’s different, hot, and also somewhat of an alpha without really trying to be or knowing he is. I would say Lord Sindri is a close second!

What was your first Erotica book and what was the toughest thing about writing it?

My first erotica book was Binding Dreams (Truthful Silence was mainstream romance), the toughest part for me was their story didn’t want to end! I ended up with Binding Blood their sequel and have more coming about their children.

Which Naughty Historical/Literary Person/Character would you most like to have dinner with?

Dorian Gray without a doubt. I’ve been somewhat obsessed with him since I was very young. I don’t know how safe dinner with him would be but I bet it would be fun!

A Great Erotica Novel Must Have what Three Things?

I wish someone had asked me this when I did reviews. As someone who reads and writes erotica the three things I need for it to work are:

    1. Engaging characters (if no one cares what happens to them there’s not much point).
    2. Plot, it simply cannot work for me if all there is in the book is sex scenes (even super hot ones). There has to be a plot that catches me and allows me to feel like I can’t put the book down.
    3. Hot love scenes. If you have all sorts of awesome and amazing sexual tension and the sex lacks it can be disappointing.

Give a shout-out to your most valued Fan, Helper, or Mentor and why?

I’ll give a few shout-outs here. First to Alisha who is a fan that not only is a friend but also inspires me constantly with her own adventures past and present. She’s an amazing woman and just helped me really before I was even published. A second shout out goes to the critique group I joined before I published my first book. They are vital in honing the stories we write and I love them dearly. The Round Robbins, Mary Frances, Kitt, and Melody are the reason my editors don’t have to drink a gallon of wine before touching my manuscripts. I love you ladies!

Last but certainly not least my mentor Caitlyn O’Leary. This amazing author and all around lady helped really form my thoughts on the industry and how I wanted to market myself. There are so many bits of bad advice floating around the internet that I think if I hadn’t met Caitlyn on Facebook I likely would have fallen into a sinkhole by now!! She’s amazing and inspiring!

What Genre of Erotica are you most hesitant to write about and why?

I’d have to say M/M and Menage genres are both daunting to me. I love to read them and certainly have ideas for stories for both in my head, I just haven’t tried writing one yet and the fans are huge for both. I wouldn’t want to put anything less than awesome out!

What is your favorite ‘Banned’ book and why?

I actually get asked this all the time, and it’s probably my favorite question. I grew up reading everything I could get my hands on. My summer reading book report in third grade was actually on “The Mafia Wipeout” by Donald Cox. Needless to say I heard the word “banned book list” when I was in the same grade and had a field day reading all of them that I could find. My favorite is, of course, J. R. R. Tolkien’s “The Lord of the Rings.” To the extent that I have the entire “All that Glitters is not Gold” poem tattooed on either side of my ribs.

Have you ever incorporated humor into a sex scene and, if not, would you be willing to try it?

Yes! I have and I honestly can say I tend to incorporate humor into everything so this was no surprise. Spoiler alert… hilarious scene in Binding Dreams is when Raerdel is trying to convince Sindri that she’s ready for a physical relationship and during a rather hot make-out session tries to remove his shirt…to find new ones keep popping up (magic)!

What couple gets your vote for having the sexiest love scene in a movie and why?

Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone in Crazy, Sexy, Love. Great movie, funny scenes, and hot hot hot! I love Ryan Gosling but he pulls off sexy in so many different ways, and yet is humorous.

What Tame Literary Classic would you love to turn into a Hot Piece of Erotica?

Again, Oscar Wilde’s “The Picture of Dorian Gray”. While it has been done in movies I would still love to see a version of it in Erotica. Such an amazing story already however and way ahead of it’s time! To think that people called for Oscar Wilde to be arrested for writing it should tell us all how much time has changed.

64476_170417929981320_102819641607272205_n

THE BOOKS

Cecile Tellier 4

KENDALL’S PROMISE

Alysia Renaldo’s life was fairly typical and without troubles until the day a hurricane hit her family home in Miami. The storm and the aftermath would forever change her life.

Kendall Cerda had been waiting for the moment he would see Alysia again. He didn’t count on it coming with a threat to her life and safety. It will be up to him to protect Alysia and put a stop to those who would take her from him.

They will need to work together if they have a chance of survival when the danger of a fanatic extremist group comes for Alysia. Navigating Aly’s feelings for Kendall will complicate things. Will they make it through the obstacles together or will their lives together be brief?

http://www.amazon.com/Kendalls-Promise-Magus-Miami-Book-ebook/dp/B017Y48NDU/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

http://www.amazon.com/Kendalls-Promise-Magus-Miami-Book-ebook/dp/B017Y48NDU/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Cecile Tellier 8

THEIR DARK PASSIONS (ANTHOLOGY)

OVER 400 PAGES OF SINFUL SUPERNATURALS AND THEIR DARK PASSIONS

Dive into an anthology where seven of your favorite paranormal authors explore the dark passions of seven very different supernaturals… From ghosts to werewolves, vampires to psychics, this is one read that won’t go bump in the night but it might make you hotter than hell!

Stories included in the anthology:

JAYCE VENTURA – GHOST DETECTIVE   Serena Akeroyd
ASHES TO ASH – VIGILANTE VAMPIRES  Kat Barrett
LOGAN  Ashley Malkin
BLOOD WAR  Suzy Shearer
ERIK’S UN AMOR UNEDITED  Cree Storm
THE PALE EMPEROR  Cecile Tellier
THE RETURN OF THE DRAGON KING Maggie Walsh

Cecile Tellier 2

BINDING DREAMS (BINDING 1)

Raerdel Sullivan had no family, no friends, and no one to miss her when a Queen of the light fae decided to kidnap her. Waking up in the faerie realm, she was soon thrust into a world that was not familiar. Meeting Lord Sindri and learning of the Queen’s intention that she be his new wife were also a culture shock. Sindri had never contemplated anything more than a marriage of convenience and found himself enamored with the stubborn mortal girl. Raerdel agrees reluctantly to be courted by Sindri for a full moon cycle, however it would soon be discovered that Sindri and the light Queen were not the only faeries interested in Raerdel. It will take all Sindri can do to save Raerdel from those who would invade her very dreams and force her to a worse fate than she could conceive of. Love sparks reluctantly for Raerdel, however Sindri is soon targeted by those whom they have thwarted and it is Raerdel’s intention to save them both and have a chance at the love neither had ever felt before. Can they escape the shadows that follow them and make their dreams come true?

http://www.amazon.com/Binding-Dreams-Siren-Publishing-Classic/dp/1632591642/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

http://www.amazon.com/Binding-Dreams-Siren-Publishing-Classic/dp/1632591642/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Cecille Teller 3

BINDING BLOOD  (BINDING 2)

Lord Sindri of the light Fae and Raerdel Sullivan were married after falling into reluctant love on her part.Now the dark court is demanding Raerdel meet the duties of being the next heir. This new responsibility threatens to tear Raerdel and Sindri apart but could end in war should she refuse. When a shadow threatens all that they have, they will have to work together. Raerdel must survive being tugged between dark and light magic, and resist the seductive lure of the dark magic when those she loves are in mortal danger. It will take Sindri and Raerdel’s combined efforts to avoid an all-out war and fight possibly to the death for their future together. With some unexpected help they will face the biggest threat the realm has ever encountered, and both Sin and Raerdel will learn more about themselves and each other than they ever expected.

http://www.amazon.com/Binding-Blood-Siren-Publishing-Classic-ebook/dp/B0112RFQ8K/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

12143125_1070389232985249_8336949825917352210_n

 

THE LINKS

Facebook Author Profile: www.facebook.com/ceciletellierauthor

Facebook Author Page: www.facebook.com/ceciletellierromance

Twitter: @CeecTellier

Instagram: CecileTellier

Snapchat: CecileTellier

Website: www.ceciletellier.net

Email: CecileTellier1980@gmail.com

Siren Author Page: www.bookstrand.com/cecile-tellier

http://www.amazon.com/Binding-Blood-Siren-Publishing-Classic-ebook/dp/B0112RFQ8K/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

 

 

Leave a Reply

