Rachael Orman — Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 4 Featured Author

Standard

We’re gearing up for the Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 4 event on Facebook from January 11th to the 17th with this series of Provocative Interviews with every participating author. In these blog posts you’ll learn about the writers, their naughty offerings, and read their responses to offbeat questions that display their wit, outrageousness, and the sexy imagination that befits a person who deals with the steamier side of Literature.

Come and Join Us — https://www.facebook.com/events/826602524132674/

DIRTY SEXY FUN HEADER

Today’s Featured Writer is Rachael Orman !!!

Rachael Orman Banner 2

THE BIO

Mother by day. Writer by night. I spend a majority of my day with my children and reading while my nights are filled with the sound of the keyboard as I work on my next work.

I have written in nearly every LBGT category as well as the traditional erotic romance category.

I love to try new things and learn from every piece of work I write. I’ll write just about anything once to learn from it. I’ve even ventured out of my normal erotica genre into Monster Erotica. Doubt you’ll find me writing anything not erotic as you can barely get me to even read something out of that category, but then again, you never know what I might try next.

Never stop learning. Try everything at least once.

Rachael Orman Pic

THE Q & A

Which one of your fictional characters would you like to do the nasty with?

MMMM…. That’s a hard one…. I think I’d like to hop between Ace and Adam from my In The Moment series… Nothing as hot as getting love from two men and watching them love each other too.

What was your first Erotica book and what was the Toughest thing about writing it?

Yearning Devotion was my first book I published and also my first erotic novel. I think the hardest part about writing it was balancing the sex scenes with the plot line since I love to write the naughty scenes but also love writing more complex and plot moving scenes. I also like to find some aspect of surprise to throw into my books so finding a good surprise and keeping it a secret while also hinting at it is always a challenge.. not just with the first book but with every novel I write.

In 20 Years You’ll Be  ______?

I’ll be writing books, narrating books… what else would I be doing? I love what I do and can’t see myself changing that. Although I would also like to play with more creative things – for example I’d love to get into graphic design so I could possibly do my own covers and covers for other people’s books.

Give a shout-out to your most valued Fan, Helper, or Mentor and why?

I have a lot of really great fans and supporters. However, I always have to give credit to my biggest supporter who is Jacqui. I first met her not long after I published my first book in a Facebook group we were both in and after she read my book, she’s been not only a fan, but a really good friend who is there for me with not only writing, but life problems/issues/etc.

Have you ever incorporated humor into a sex scene and, if not, would you be willing to try it?

I have such a hard time with writing humor. I have no idea why. I am quite the silly person in real life, but writing it is extremely hard for me. I think it is because I can be quite sarcastic and have a dry sense of humor sometimes and that doesn’t always come across right in a text type setting.

On an average day you would most likely be wearing cotton panties, a thong, or going commando?

Mmmm.. I’m boring. I wear pajamas most days since I work from home. However, most of my pajamas are silky and somewhat revealing since I can’t stand to wear high collared shirts… and well.. hell, I have large breasts so they are constantly showing themselves off. Plus, its more comfortable.

12118996_1625617981032530_554833759571709242_n

 

THE BOOKS

Rachael Orman 4

FIEND (CRAVINGS SERIES 2)

Discovering who my dom was turned out to be life-changing. John wasn’t just someone I knew, but someone I’d fantasized about. His sharply tailored suits, his delicious muscles, his hands on me. Finding out he’d actually been the one doing such naughty things to me when I’d been blindfolded was almost too much for me to handle, but he refused to let me run. Forced me to see that everything I could ever want was right in front of me.

Letting Alix go was out of the question. She was mine and I would make her see it. If I had to tie her down and spank it into her, I would happily do so. There were too many things I still wanted to do with her to let her escape my clutches, my playroom. Everything seemed to be going fine until a woman from my past entered the picture.

Stories are twisted, lies are told, hearts are broken. Who is telling the truth? Is what they have worth saving?

http://www.amazon.com/Fiend-Erotic-Romance-Novel-Cravings-ebook/dp/B00VQOREPS/ref=la_B00DSY2Y4U_1_6?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1452232648&sr=1-6

Rachael Orman 5

HER RUN  (HER SERIES 3)

Going undercover for the FBI, I use contacts I made while in the Marines to get one step closer to a murderer. However, I quickly discover there is a whole lot more to the story than I anticipated. Nothing is what it appeared to be.

Having the President gone, leaves me in charge of the Tormented Souls Motorcycle Club. it’s nothing I can’t handle until a fiery little thing shows up throwing off everything, especially my head. I tried to stay away, but couldn’t. I never thought she’d be the one to ruin everything.

http://www.amazon.com/Her-Erotic-Romance-Novel-Book-ebook/dp/B00X0LEFZC/ref=la_B00DSY2Y4U_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1452232648&sr=1-1

Rachael Orman 10

IN THE MOMENT (BOOK 4)

Keeping two people happy in a relationship is hard enough, add in another and things get even more complicated. Adam and Ace have found their balance, but Alicia isn’t sure it’s what she wants at all. She doesn’t want a normal relationship, let alone one that is so tough to make work. Plus, just when she thinks she has made up her mind, there is another surprise that make her decision that much more difficult.

http://www.amazon.com/Moment-Erotic-Menage-Romance-Moments-ebook/dp/B00VYCKCDI/ref=la_B00DSY2Y4U_1_15?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1452233347&sr=1-15&refinements=p_82%3AB00DSY2Y4U

Rachael Orman 11

LOST DESIRES (PREQUEL TO CRAVINGS SERIES)

After ten years of marriage, Ian and Brittany are in a rut. Their life together has become routine, no longer filed with fun and spontaneity. And their love life? Non-existent.

Longing to break the dull, repeating pattern that is her life, Brittany looks to a friend for some advice on how to put some spice back into her marriage.  Her friend’s advice? A hands on, in home sex therapist.

Brittany brushes her off at first, but after another night of unexciting sex, she’ll try anything…ANYTHING to save her love life, even if it is an unconventional route. Journey through the ups and downs of love, life, and lust with Brittany, Ian, and their sex therapist.

http://www.amazon.com/Desires-Cravings-Erotic-Romance-Short-ebook/dp/B00MNHYZXQ/ref=la_B00DSY2Y4U_1_7?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1452232648&sr=1-7

12143125_1070389232985249_8336949825917352210_n

THE LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WriterRachaelOrman

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/RachaelOrman

Website: www.RachaelOrman.com

Email Subscription: http://eepurl.com/2ax2j

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00DSY2Y4U

 

Leave a Reply

