Elaine Barris — Featured Author For Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 4

Standard

We’re gearing up for the Damn, That’s Hot Erotica 4 event on Facebook from January 11th to the 17th with this series of Provocative Interviews with every participating author. In these blog posts you’ll learn about the writers, their naughty offerings, and read their responses to offbeat questions that display their wit, outrageousness, and the sexy imagination that befits a person who deals with the steamier side of Literature.

Come and Join Us — https://www.facebook.com/events/826602524132674/

DIRTY SEXY FUN HEADER

Today’s Featured Writer Is Elaine Barris !!!

Elaine Barris Banner 2

THE BIO

Elaine Barris had been a longtime member of the Damn, That’s Hot Erotica team, and has crafted several paranormal novels where Vampires are the main characters. From the MASTER FOR TONIGHT series, to her newest novel ZANE, Elaine is definitely an erotica writer on the rise!!

Elaine Barris 3

THE  Q & A

Which one of your fictional characters would you like to do the nasty with?

Zane!!!! Hands down or tied behind my back!!!! Oh my God, he is nastiest, sexual creature, and loves his woman, London, with his entire heart! He is absolute perfection in my opinion, and I know for a fact he would play my body like the master he is.

What was your first Erotica book and what was the Toughest thing about writing it?

Master For Tonight was my first book, and it’s technically erotic romance. I guess the hardest part about writing wasn’t the sex… I never have issues writing sex… it’s writing everything else. I have a hard time with dialogue. Talk to each other dammit!!!!

Who’s your most exciting character and who would play them in the movie?

That depends on what you mean by excitement. Each of my characters have their distinct qualities. Again, hands down or tied behind my back… It’s Zane. He’s a party in every sense of the word. I honestly don’t know who would play him in a movie. I’ve thought about it, but nobody I know of compares to how I see him.

Fill in the blank — Leather___ Chaps : Gold___ Sequins: Silver___ Earrings.

In 20 Years You’ll be _____?

I’ll be hopefully retired and writing my little heart out. I would love to have a casita in the deserts of West Texas with my writing area set up by the window so I could look out at the savannah, and watch the tumbling tumble weeds. My husband and I go to Alpine, TX once a year, and we love it out there. Would love to buy some property there for our future. We’ll see how it goes.

A Great Erotica Novel Must Have what Three Things?

You have to have an amazing story first. You have to grab readers in the first chapter. Quite a few readers won’t continue with the rest of the book if you don’t entice them from the beginning. Characters needs to have amazing sexual chemistry. The heat needs to pour from the pages. I’m not saying you have to be graphic. Some of the best lines are what is left out of what’s written, and left to the reader’s imagination. Lastly, great editing. I have seen so many books that fail because they were not properly edited. They have the first two ingredients: Amazing story, and great sexual chemistry, but the book doesn’t flow properly, repeats things, etc…

Give a shout-out to your most valued Fan, Helper, or Mentor and why?

I give a shout-out to Barbara Martinez Clabeaux. She’s my PA, and does so much to support me every single day. She’s been there with me almost from the beginning, and supports me however she can. I had the privilege of meeting her when I went to Florida earlier this year. I actually got to meet two ladies in my street team: Barbara and Rosemary Hendry. Rosemary makes all my beautiful swag. She has a page on Facebook, Rosemary’s Treasures. An authors looking for promotional items should check her out.

Anyway, I met Barbara and Rosemary for dinner, and we had a lovely time! They came back to my hotel room, and I read parts of Zane to them. It was such a fun time! I hope to see them again when I go back next year.

What Genre of Erotica are you most hesitant to write about and why?

M/M. I’ve never read it, so I wouldn’t know how to approach it. That being said, I’ve been interested in exploring that side of writing and see what I can do with it. Guess I need to check out some M/M books, and see if it’s something I would like to pursue.

What is the least favorite word you’ve seen in Erotica and why?

VAGINA. The actual names of the body parts in clinical terms, in my opinion, should not be used. That word is the most unsexy thing you could write to describe a pussy. There are so many different words that can and should be. It gets hard to figure out what words to use, and not overuse. Personally, I’ve invested in erotic thesauruses to help give me alternate ideas.

What couple gets your vote for having the sexiest love scene in a movie and why?

Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie in Mr and Mrs. Smith. The heat between them is palpable. It’s quite obvious those two had a serious thing going on during filming. The scene where they are dancing and drinking tequila? HOT!!!

Where is one place you would never consider having sex at and why?

Inside a dumpster. There is no freaking way. I do not care how hot you are. NO.

What Tame Literary Classic would you love to turn into a Hot Piece of Erotica?

I think they’ve all been done already, and I’d rather focus on being original. That being, said Snow White and the 7 Dwarves could be interesting.

1933830_10207338523173342_3734588973979303821_n

THE BOOKS

Elaine Barris 5

ZANE  (FLAMES OF VAMPIRE PASSION SERIES 1)

Zane:

Forever is a long time.

When you’re as old as I am and you find the person you want to be with, you go for it, and don’t look back.

I discovered London Beckley through reading her books, recognized my heart’s counterpart, and looked her up to interact with her on social media. Once she announced the convention she planned to attend, I decided that was the time to go get her, and forbade my friend Jen as well as London’s other vampire fans from going. I needed London’s full attention on me, and knew how to get it.

London is sex all bottled up and I’ve got the corkscrew to pop her open. But more than that, she’s funny, kind, tenderhearted yet damaged in ways I long to fix. The woman sets my dead blood on fire. To Hell with anyone or anything that gets in my way, whether it be a former love interest who dares to threaten her, or anyone else who tries to separate us.

Our passion is a flame that will not be extinguished.  Can their passion for each other survive a jilted lover, and heart-stopping intimacy? Even more worrisome, can it survive London’s domineering mother?

http://www.amazon.com/Zane-FLAMES-VAMPIRE-PASSION-Book-ebook/dp/B018ZM63NW/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

http://www.amazon.com/Zane-FLAMES-VAMPIRE-PASSION-Book-ebook/dp/B018ZM63NW/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Elaine Barris 1

MASTER FOR TONIGHT (1)

While feeding in the slums of the city, he is interrupted by a woman. Mesmerized, he extracts his fangs from his meal and follows her home. Instantly obsessed, he watches her nightly. Nights turn to months. His desire for her becomes overwhelming. Though fearing the wrath of a vicious Maker who turned him against his will, Julian decides to give Kate the most sensual night of her life, and then walk away.

Kate Collins is an average woman in her late-30’s, plagued by panic attacks. Sent home by her boss at the shelter, she prepares to have a night of relaxation…until her doorbell rings.

Julian Montfort is the most beautiful and masculine man she has ever seen. He exudes ‘maleness’ from his entire body—that certain quality some men have in their DNA that makes a woman recognize her femininity…her ‘womanness.’ That part of her that is soft, malleable, and made to accept him. Drawn to him despite his unconventional arrival, Kate must answer his question: “Can you allow yourself this indulgence? It’s just one night.”

Deeply sensual, Master for Tonight is a contemporary vampire romance which goes beyond the burning physical attraction between Julian and Kate, telling a tale of two people drawn together under incomprehensible circumstances, and their fight to be together against all odds.

http://www.amazon.com/Master-Tonight-Elaine-Barris-ebook/dp/B00FS1287E/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

http://www.amazon.com/Master-Tonight-Elaine-Barris-ebook/dp/B00FS1287E/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Elaine Barrris 2

MASTER FOR TONIGHT (2)

After the abduction of his love, Kate Collins, Julian Montfort is desperate to have her back in his arms where she belongs and to destroy the monster responsible for her disappearance. With few leads, he enlists the help of his friend, ancient vampire and warrior, Reese Kelley.

With the demons of Evangeline’s past driving her to madness, she is determined to punish Kate for stealing Julian from her and to make him suffer for rejecting her, just as every man has done in her mortal and vampire lives. When supernatural forces collide with human emotions, who will survive?

Battling to endure this, her most harrowing ordeal since the night Julian’s Maker, Evangeline, nearly destroyed her, Kate must decide whether their love is worth the risk of fighting her captor or if she should give in in order to live.

As Kate contemplates that fateful night when Julian appeared on her porch, she must ask herself, “Was it worth opening my door?”

http://www.amazon.com/Master-Tonight-II-Elaine-Barris-ebook/dp/B00NAJQ6FG/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

http://www.amazon.com/Master-Tonight-II-Elaine-Barris-ebook/dp/B00NAJQ6FG/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Elaine Barris 3 (2)

EVANGELINE

“I know what you think of me. I know the names you’ve called me. Psycho. Insane. Demented. And worse… so much worse. But you don’t know me. You don’t know anything about me. All you know is what Julian told you. You don’t know the extent of my tragedies.” – Evangeline

After being left to die in the rays of the morning light, Evangeline is rescued by her Maker. Troubled, and facing demons of his own, he demands that she reconcile her torrid history and justify his saving her.
Angry and terrified, but not alone, she unfurls her secrets for the ultimate judgement.

http://www.amazon.com/Evangeline-Master-Tonight-Companion-Novel-ebook/dp/B0143XMMYG/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

11234044_1851135591778696_6421758164199806929_n

THE LINKS

https://www.facebook.com/elainebarrisofficial

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18665925-master-for-tonight

http://elainebarris.weebly.com/

http://www.authorgraph.com/authors/ElaineBarris

 

Leave a Reply

