An Authors Best Friend – Reviewer Tracy Graczykowski

Standard

tracy g

Tracy is one half of the Facebook team – TNT Reviews. They do reviews, author spotlights, and other neat things for writers. If you’re looking for some help in those departments,  look ’em up.

*

Now, let’s get to Tracy’s Interview~~~~~

*

Hi Tracy. Have a seat, relax and tell us about your review business. What you do for the authors who look you up?

*

We love to review all genres. I see so many blogs out there that focus on romance of all kinds, so I’m really trying to include all genres on our blog. It’s not always easy to do. I love to get the word out and talk about the wonderful books available and to help new authors get some exposure. I also love to ask our followers for their opinions on books I’ve heard about and what they’re currently reading. We were doing a ton of tours and cover reveals and are starting to go back to the basics of reviewing and spotlighting authors. I think a lot of blogs have started posting constantly throughout the day about different books. I’m trying to focus on no more than 2 books/authors a day. It’s also hard to take on more than 2 a day because I do work full-time outside the house.

*

What was the last book you read for pleasure, instead of knowing you’d be writing a review on it afterward?

*

Viper Moon by Lee Roland. I’d heard about it on Facebook and got it from the library. Had to read it before its due date.

Not counting library books, Destroyed by Onyx (A Dance with Destiny) (Volume 4) by Jennifer Ensley. I actually read it for a second time to get some names for a review I had to write, but it’s a series that I love and would read without reviewing.

*

What’s the lowest star value you’ve given to an anonymous book (published or not) and why?

*

The lowest rating I’ve given a book is 2-stars. Usually I only give a low rating if I don’t like the writing style or if it’s hard for me to follow the story. I’ve only had one or two books that I had to put down and never finished due to the writing style.

Our policy: We don’t post reviews below a 3 Bomb on our website.  If we read anything that we are unable to give a 3 Bomb or higher, we discuss it with the author in private. We will still post those reviews on Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, etc.

*

You would rather —- attend a book signing / interview your favorite author on a local TV show / or get a day of beauty at a massage spa and forget about your troubles for a few hours?

*

Definitely the day of beauty. I’d love to escape for a little bit.

*

Have you ever thought about writing a novel yourself and, if so, what’s stopping you?

*

I have thought about writing. The only thing holding me back is that I’ve read so many books that I have no original ideas. I’d probably end up writing something and find out it’s from a book I’ve already read. Okay, I know I’d end up writing something that’s already been written.

Describe yourself in three separate words?

*

Smart, Bitchy, Reader.

*

In your opinion, the hardest thing about being a book reviewer is_____?

*

Finding something original to say about a book. I’ve found that lately all the books tend to be the same. Especially in the romance genre. Boy meets girl. Boy denies feelings for girl and sleeps around (that’s one thing I really hate). Boy finally gives in to feelings and they live happily ever after. I always say I’d love to read a book where the “man whore” changes his ways after finding his soul mate but not before giving her something (You know. They can’t all be STD free.)

*

Your married name is Graczykowski. When you first met your husband and found out that was his last name, what was your reaction?

*

We met in high school originally. I didn’t really think anything about it. When we first actually started dating, hmm, I still don’t think I really thought too much about it other than learning how to spell it. I went from a 4 letter last name to 12 letters.

*

*

Thanks for your time, Tracy. She’s the only person who’s reviewed all of my novels and I’m proud to say they’ve all been five star reviews. Be sure to check out the links below and click on over to TNT Reviews – an author’s best friend.

*

LINKS~~~~~~

http://tntreviews.weebly.com/

https://www.facebook.com/tntreviews1

https://twitter.com/TnTReviews1

http://www.pinterest.com/tracyg0207/tnt-reviews/

https://plus.google.com/106047892506596828543/

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/27025470-tnt-reviews

 

3 thoughts on “An Authors Best Friend – Reviewer Tracy Graczykowski

  1. Do you know why I love to read this blog daily or whenever John Tucker …. it’s because you interview people and talk about stuff that no one else does and every day you don’t just entertain you educate !!!! 😛

    Tracy lovely to meet you and I’m going to follow your contributions and look forward to your opinions and insight!! 😀

    John you just keep on doing what you’re doing – Babe you’re the bomb – never stop making this little girl happy *gotta get that “little girl” bit in before everyone starts commenting about my lack of veracity lol!* 😀

Leave a Reply

