Blog Takeover by Brandon Lee Godbee

Standard

brandon

Brandon is the writer of Angel Omega: Imprisonment. He’s currently in a Blog Tour sponsored by Ashley’s Addictive Promotions and is definitely an Up-N-Coming Author. Here’s his Bio ~~~~

Brandon Godbee resides in Houston, Texas with his family. After graduating from high school, Brandon’s creative spirit and love of singing drove him to major in music. Angel Omega: Imprisonment is Brandon’s first work in writing and he is currently working on Angel Omega: Shattered Soul the next installment in the series.

*

*

angel omega ANGEL OMEGA: IMPRISONMENT

SYNOPSIS — After struggling for several long months, Jason and Sarah Wyatt are expecting a healthy baby boy. How could they have known that the young child growing in Sarah’s womb is the banished soul of the youngest archangel of heaven? His crime is so unspeakable that it seems unreal. The archangel Gabriel has sworn to watch over him, for he alone knows the truth about why the archangel Omega would defy his eldest brother, Michael, and bring the Antichrist before God. Could one act of kindness save the darkest of souls?

*

BUY LINK —- http://www.amazon.com/Angel-Omega-Imprisonment-Brandon-Godbee-ebook/dp/B00D99MEG2/ref=la_B00J6ZM3R8_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1405627512&sr=1-1

*

REVIEWS —–

*

Platypire Review  5 -STARS March 19, 2014 By J. Hooligan

Format:Kindle Edition — I was given this book in exchange for an honest review by the author.

I would like to start out by saying this isn’t your typical “good versus evil” story. There is not black and white here, it is all sorts of gray – and I loved that. It made the characters more real and easier to relate.

Brandon’s writing style is not typical of what is commonly seen, and so it was a little odd trying to get into the book. Not because it was bad, or hard to read, it was just different and I needed to get used to it before I could really enjoy it.

There was one point where I kinda forgot to sleep and my husband woke up and had to steal my kindle, so I couldn’t finish it that night. It was horrible! How could he let me go to bed not knowing what happened next?!

There are parts of the book that could do with some tweaks in editing. It wasn’t anything that pulled me out of reading, but there were a few occasions where I noticed things were a little awkward.

All and all, I know Angel Omega will be a story that sticks with me. It was original, which is something I highly value. I cannot wait for the next book, and he needs go hurry up and finish it.

*

An amazing, vivid, complex story December 19, 2013

Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Wow. Where to start with this book?? I was asked to read this book in exchange for an honest review. The story in this book is pretty complicated. It is easy to get lost and overwhelmed by the characters and how much is going on. However, it isn’t a book that you feel like you can’t finish because it’s so complex. It makes you want to read more. You can’t help but be drawn in by the characters and the situations that arise. The Angels are so awesome in this book and I love all of the history and intertwining that Brandon does with them. I think my favorite angel is Gabriel. He is the older brother you want that takes care of you and mentors you. Or the doting uncle that you can talk to about any subject.

I feel sorry for Damien as he is a misunderstood creature. His father, Lucifer, hates him because he has a soul. How is that Damien’s fault? But, he doesn’t care. He beats him anyway. But Gabriel wants to bring Damien home to heaven where he belongs. The other angels aren’t so sure if he belongs there. Or if Lucifer is just using him to get into heaven so he can take over. Omega becomes friends with Damien but Michael banished Omega into a human child to live as a mortal.

Like I said, this story is complex. There are epic battles, love stories, tragedy, triumph and a very large cliffhanger. If you don’t like vivid imagery, relatable characters, stories about angels/demons/God/heaven/hell, then DO NOT get this book. I have not read the bible. I do not know many stories about heaven and hell, but I love Brandon’s version of both. I can not wait to get the next installment. And I am looking forward to it’s complexity because I for one enjoyed it in this book.

*
*
One thought on “Blog Takeover by Brandon Lee Godbee

Leave a Reply

