My Interview with the Exotic Author of the Incredible Dreams Series — Solsiré E. Felida

Standard

Image

Today’s interview marks my first with a native-born Curacoan and current resident of Holland, Solsiré E. Felida. We’ve had several interactions on Facebook over the last year. She’s become a good friend and has always been an author who’s willing to help other writers. Here’s her Amazon Bio~~~

S.E Felida was born in Curaçao, but she’s currently living in Holland with her husband and their three boys. Growing up she loved to read as many books as she could get her hands on. She began writing her own short stories and poetry at the age of eleven. She loves to read all kind of genres,but when it comes to her all time favorite authors there can only be two;Stephen King and J.K. Rowling.

S.E Felida writes Erotic, Romance, Suspense Novels, and she’s currently working on the last installment of her Incredible Dreams Series, ”Imperfect Past” and a full length, stand-alone novel.

*

Read on for our conversation and be sure to check out her library (She has one for less than a dollar) and follow her links to like her pages and make her your friend too.

*

*

Hello, Solsiré. It’s great to have you here today. Let’s get right to it. Your series — Incredible Dreams – feature a woman named Leona and have a romantic / adventurous vibe to them. What are some of the things you and Leona have in common?

*

Thanks for having me here today, John.  Well, Leona and I both love to cook and we’re both very fond of our family and the friends that surround us.

*

You live in Holland. Instead of the sightseeing opportunities, tell us about your everyday life and some things that differ from what Americans may be used to?

*

My guess is that it’s not that different from what Americans may be used to. My daily routine has slightly changed now that I am done with school. I work from home now to spend more time with my family. I wake the kids up, lay out their clothes, make them some breakfast, pack their lunches and after they’re off to school I spend most of the time entertaining my one year old son until his nap time. Then I dome some housework, attend to my writing and my other passion which is cooking while I wait for the others kids and my husband to come home.

*

Do you have any plans to go into a different genre with your next book (or the one after it)?

 *

I think that I am going to stick to this genre for a little while longer, ‘cause it’s what I do best. I love to throw different elements into my books, and keep my readers guessing what will happen next.

*

What’s the coolest thing about being an author and how did you feel when you signed someone’s book for the first time?

*

For me the coolest thing is when I get to know my readers, personally, through email, Facebook messages and so on and so on…The first time I signed someone’s book it felt so surreal to me, never in my life had I imagined that people would be asking me for my autograph…Best feeling in the world though, and I’m so grateful for each and every fan I have.

*

What was the last book or movie you read that upset you and why?

*

The last movie I watched that made me upset and sad…well, more sad and really angry than upset to be honest was Imitation of Life. I don’t know If you’ve ever seen it, it’s about a struggling young actress with a six-year-old daughter who sets up housekeeping with a homeless black widow and her light-skinned eight-year-old daughter who rejects her mother by trying to pass for white.

I resented the way she felt about and treated her mother, who worked so hard to provide her with everything she needed. But instead of appreciating her mother she was ashamed of her because she was black.

*

I’ll be sure to check it out. It sounds very interesting. Now, you speak 4 languages. Which one do you rarely get a chance to use nowadays?

*

Yes that is correct. I speak Papiamento, that is my native language from Curaçao. I also speak English, Dutch and Spanish. The latter one is the one I rarely use, but I keep up with my Spanish by watching telenovelas.

*

I watch telenovelas too, but mostly for the women. 🙂  Okay, Do you have a fellow author who’s been like a mentor to you and, if so, tell us about them?

*

I’ve met many awesome fellow authors along this exciting journey of mine, but there is one who stands out from all of them for me and that is Love Belvin. I met her a few months after I released my first book and she has been such a great friend to me ever since. Not only does she listen to me when I’m feeling a little overwhelmed by all of this, she tries to help out whenever she can. Whether it’s teaching me Twitter or showing me how to shrink buy links, or just helping me get my book out there. 🙂

You could say that she’s like a mentor to me and I really appreciate her! She’s a great author and her books rock, so if you ever get the chance check out her Love’s Improbable Possibility Series. (Editor’s note — Here it is. http://www.amazon.com/Love-Belvin/e/B00CZDLZO0/ref=ntt_aut_sim_1_1 )

*

Final Question. If you were to create a soundtrack for your books, what kind of music would describe them?

*

I have soundtracks for both my books actually, and while working on my last book in the Incredible Dreams series ‘’Imperfect Past’’ I’m also working on the last soundtrack. My music is kind of like my books, you get a little of everything. From beautiful ballads, oldies to upbeat music. Next to reading, listening to music is my other addiction and I listen to all kinds of music.

*

*

Thanks for a marvelous interview, Solsiré. I wish you many successes and a happy 2014 for you and your loved ones in 2014 and beyond….   
Now, check out her two books, buy one or both, and check out her links~~~~

*

*

INCREDIBLE DREAMS (INCREDIBLE DREAMS #1) Image

*

SYNOPSIS — Leona, a woman in her late twenties who has been dreaming about a guy that she doesn’t know finally sees him in real life one day, but she doesn’t approach him out of bizarreness of the whole situation and that leaves her with an feeling of missed opportunity, so when life gives her a second chance she grabs it with both hands. Nathaniel, a police officer who’s been on a hunt to find his brother’s killer for over a year now turns out to be a dream guy in real life too, and while things are going great between the two of them, Leona’s long life friendship with her dear friend Naomi isn’t. Resenting the thought of having to choose between the two of them she and her two friends Alyssa and Alexandra come up with an idea to whisk Naomi away for a little holiday in the hopes that after they’d spend some quality time together things would finally go back to the way it used to be, but it doesn’t and when Marcus, Naomi’s current boyfriend who followed them out there confesses something to Leona that she really wished he hadn’t, she keeps finding it harder and harder to even look her best friend in the eyes without feeling like the worst friend ever…..

*

BUY LINK — http://www.amazon.com/Incredible-Dreams-1-ebook/dp/B00IJDNUWU/ref=la_B00JKJRWSU_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1404305528&sr=1-1

*

RANDOM REVIEW

*

Gifted by the author for an honest review April 21, 2014

Leona, a woman in her late twenties who has been dreaming about a guy that she doesn’t know finally sees him in real life one day, but she doesn’t approach him out of bizarreness of the whole situation and that leaves her with an feeling of missed opportunity, so when life gives her a second chance she grabs it with both hands.

Nathaniel, a police officer who’s been on a hunt to find his brother’s killer for over a year now turns out to be a dream guy in real life too, and while things are going great between the two of them, Leona’s long life friendship with her dear friend Naomi isn’t.

Resenting the thought of having to choose between the two of them she and her two friends Alyssa and Alexandra come up with an idea to whisk Naomi away for a little holiday in the hopes that after they’d spend some quality time together things would finally go back to the way it used to be, but it doesn’t and when Marcus, Naomi’s current boyfriend who followed them out there confesses something to Leona that she really wished he hadn’t, she keeps finding it harder and harder to even look her best friend in the eyes without feeling like the worst friend ever…..

Great Drama! Drama! And more drama!

The book had everything I liked: Romance, drama, suspense and hot sex! Good strong characters and supporting characters with sensitive issues but still comical in parts. LOL ‘Pleasure Stick’

The Author’s attention to detail was amazing and very well written, the shopping trips where right up my street!

What can I say about the end??? I will not spoil it but Part 2, here I come!

*
*
Image   IRRATIONAL BEHAVIOR (INCREDIBLE DREAMS #2)
*
SYNOPSIS —  Just when Leona finally started to believe that maybe, just maybe, her future was written in the stars – that she was one of those girls destined for a happily ever after – her life takes a dramatic turn for the worse, and she finds herself standing face to face with the man who destroyed her childhood. Will this brutal encounter push her into a nightmare world again, or is the love that she shares with Nathaniel going to be strong enough to keep her from turning into the person she hates the most, and erase all those bad memories for once and for all?
*
*
RANDOM REVIEW
*
A fast-paced page turner March 7, 2014

By Xkoqueen Format:Kindle Edition
I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leona and Nathaniel continue to develop their relationship while dealing with many mysterious, menacing foes. Demetrius, Marcus, Junior and Vivian put up quite a few barriers for Leona and Nate.

Leona remains concerned about her parents’ reunion and she fights letting her dad back into her life. Meanwhile her best girlfriends, and their beaus, are reunited and trying to support each other the best they can.

Irrational Behavior is the second book in a series, and it has just as much going on as the first book! The multiple story lines that were started in book one, Incredible Dreams, are woven together a little more in this book. The introduction of a few more family members and plot twists keeps the momentum going strong.

Just as in Incredible Dreams, this book has a big cliff hanger that hooks the reader. The author’s descriptive writing style helps with the character development as does the detailed character interactions. The stories of Leona’s and Nate’s pasts and Naomi’s mysterious behavior as well as their family and friendships are kept balanced. It’s an interesting story of how relationships, both past and present, enrich and impact your life.

This was a fun page turner with many dark twists. Another great vacation read that will leaving you anxiously awaiting the next book in the series. This review was done in conjunction with Nerd Girl Official.

*
*
*
LINKS ~~~~~~

 

5 thoughts on “My Interview with the Exotic Author of the Incredible Dreams Series — Solsiré E. Felida

Leave a Reply

