BLOG INTERVIEW —- All We Need is—-Sandra Love.

Standard

Image

Today’s Interview is with Author Sandra Love. In our limited interaction I’ve found her to be a pleasant woman who’s always eager to talk about her books as well as the ones from other writers. Check out her interview and you’ll agree, the world needs a lot more Love in our lives.

*

*

INTERVIEW

*

What made you decide to start writing?

*

I was reading a book one day. I sat that book down and said ‘you know what, I want to write’. I talked it over with the person who turned out to be my editor, she told me to do it and you know what I did. Three books later, I’m still writing and I really enjoy it.

*

Do you like listening to different kinds of music while you write, or one genre in particular?

*

If I listen to music it’s country. I love Country music.

*

In your novels, which character is your absolute favorite and why?

*

Cordelia from my Broken Wings Series is my all-time favorite. The reason why is because she goes through so much loss and heartache. But she always comes out of the situation stronger than before. I look up to her, she’s beautiful and has a big heart.

*

What’s your next novel going to be about and when’s the tentative date for release?

*

Broken Prophecy is the next book coming out later this year! It’s book 3 of my Broken Wings Series.

*

You have an opportunity for a girls night out with – Lorde, Taylor Swift, or Betty White? Which woman would you party with?

*

Oh, I love Taylor Swift and Betty White. I would say Taylor Swift. I love her, I use her songs in almost all my books. In my opinion she is a great role model, she is smart, classy, and doesn’t dress trashy. Yeah, her songs are about boyfriends, but hey it makes her money. I would love to sit down and have a drink with her and just talk. Maybe get some advice from her, or I could give her some.

*

What’s one thing that’s helped you to become the writer you are today?

*

My family and friends. They keep telling me I can do it and they push me to write an even better book. I love my family and friends, they are all my rocks.

*

The worst part about being an author is ______ and why?

*

Harsh Reviews!!! Sometimes people can be so mean and leave nasty comments. I love honest opinions, but sometimes I think being harsh can bring us authors down. We put or heart and souls in each book we do, and for someone to call an author stupid is really mean. You can be honest but don’t tear down an author like that.

*

Last Question – How about a shout-out to a FaceBook Friend who’s always been there for you?

*

I have so many but I’ll shout out my editor, best friend and my sister from another mother . Her name is Genevieve Scholl. She has been there for me every second of every day. I do want to thank ALL my friends on Facebook though. They message me daily and ask how I am doing. I LOVE all my friends.

*

That’s all for the yacking. Be sure to peruse Sandra’s offerings below and grab a good book for the long weekend.

*

*

*

LIBRARY

*

*

 sl 1 BROKEN (Broken Wings)

*

SYNOPSIS

*

Cordelia Rose has a horrible life. She gets bullied by students at school, beaten by her father, practically abandoned by her mother, and wants to end her life and the suffering. But when some strange things start to happen, she questions whether or not she has a purpose in this life. Then she meets a brother and sister that mean more to her than she even realizes. They are her protectors, and her kindred spirits. Just like her, they are bruised and broken, though for different reasons. When she finally discovers the truth of her existence, her mind is jumbled with everything she has to take in; not to mention the battle she has to fight, inside and out.

*

BUY LINK —-  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Wings-Sandra-Love-ebook/dp/B00HGZISYM   ONLY 99 CENTS

RANDOM REVIEW

*

5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing contribution to the young adult paranormal romance genre!!, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Broken (Broken Wings) (Kindle Edition)
Let me start by saying that I’m usually not a fan of paranormal romances, if fact, I typically steer completely away from them. However, I’m so glad that I took a chance on Sandra Love’s novel, Broken. It is the first book within the Broken Wings Series, and it ends with a major cliffhanger, but thankfully book two is available. I immediately purchased book two, Broken Hearts: Kaleigh’s Revenge, as I had no choice but want to finish the story of Cordelia Rose and her new world of angels, witches, and fairies.

Broken is a wonderfully written novel about the trifle-filled life of Cordelia Rose. Centered on the mystery of her existence and powers, Broken takes the reader on Cordelia’s journey to uncover the unknown to help her save a world from the wrath of her mother. Along the way she finds people and creatures that help her to discover the truth and understand her powers. Brother and sister duo Cameron and Kaleigh particularly play a huge role in her journey of self discovery. They are fabulous characters that I easily fell in love with.

Would I recommend this book? Absolutely! As a junior high and high school teacher myself, this is a book that I would gladly hand over to my students knowing that it is age appropriate and that they would enjoy the complex storyline and intriguing characters. Broken is a wonderful breakout novel; I’m already reading the second in the series!

*
*
*
BROKEN HEARTS: KAYLEIGH’S REVENGE sl 2
*
*
SYNOPSIS
*
Kaleigh had her heart broken.
And now she wants revenge.
But that’s hard amongst the battle
raging around her in
her home city of Ithaca.

Add to that the fact that she’s a fallen angel
with a curse, and you’ve pretty much got the worst
time of her life….

But her new friend, Gabe,
may just make it the best time, too.

*
*
*
*
RANDOM REVIEW
*
Another amazing read April 28, 2014 By Rebecca

Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is the second book in the Broken Wings Series and it just keeps getting better. This book has more action in it than the first book resulting in many deaths. These deaths and past injustices cause a few people to want revenge. I was on the edge of my couch while reading this book. Though darker than the first it isn’t all about death. You get a glimpse of new love and there were times that I just cried my eyes out. A wonderful series that I would recommend to all book lovers.
*
*
sl3TO LOVE AGAIN (REPAIRED HEARTS)
*
*
SYNOPSIS
*
What would you do if the one thing holding your life together was ripped away from you?

Elle has everything any one person could ask for; a home, a handsome husband, and a bouncing baby on the way. But that all changes one dark, tragic night. She doesn’t know if she will be able to survive, but she has support coming from several directions. Can she survive this new life? Will she be able to love again?

*
*
*
RANDOM REVIEW
*
Loved it!! May 8, 2014 By Candi Day

Elle had it all….A great, sweet and wonderful husband and a baby girl on the way. They had the perfect life until one tragic night. What would you do if you were in her shoes? How would you learn to cope with the hand you are dealt?

This was a great fast paced and emotional read for me. I knew from reading the synopsis how things would go but I still just couldn’t believe it!! Liam was an amazing man and the love he had for Elle was awesome!!

You will however get a HEA. Despite the way things went, I loved the ending. This book makes you realize that even though your life is great and or perfect, it could change with a snap of your fingers.

Other than a few, the secondary characters in this book are great!! I can’t wait for Mason’s story “Begin Again” If your looking for a quick read that will make you laugh and make you cry, go one click this one now…this is a definite must read 🙂

*
*
*
LINKS
*
2 thoughts on “BLOG INTERVIEW —- All We Need is—-Sandra Love.

Leave a Reply

