SPECIAL BLOG INTERVIEW #1 — With Author Amy (A.L.) Kessler

Standard

Image

I’ve known Amy for about a year and have only started to chat with her on Facebook. She’s a pleasant young woman with an intelligence and wit that always comes through in her conversations.  Look for her to be one of the featured Authors in the upcoming Facebook Party — Dreams, Fantasies, Nightmares, and Visions 5-Day Mega Multi-Author Event from June 18th – 22nd. 

Now, take a few minutes and enjoy a Q&A session with an up-and-coming writer ~~~~~~~

*

*

INTERVIEW

*

*

Describe your newest book and what made you come up with the concept??

*

My newest book is Dance in the Moonlight and it was released early March. It’s the second in a series so it hangs off the first book, but the idea for the plot and the main characters came about in a very strange way. A friend and I were watching Dancing with the Stars and discussed how fated mates would react to their women watching a show with half naked men. This started a whole conversation and I built the book around this idea that two friends were watching this dance show and it just kind of took on a life of it’s own.

*

What personal qualities do you have that help you as an author???

*

I’m terrified of being late…it helps me set both editor and personal deadlines. As an author, deadlines are important so I can get things back and published on time. It also helps that I like schedules and manage my time.

*

You live in Colorado. Do you partake of a substance recently approved by the politicians there?

*

No, I don’t. I don’t have anything against it, I’m just not into it. Though I know some people who are.

*

Have any Indie Writers helped or inspired you?

*

Yes, a few of them have. Ashley Nemer has been a tremendous inspiration to me. She really knows her stuff and she’s a fantastic writer. Many of the authors that I met at the Indie Romance Convention have really helped show me the way and how to stick to what I do. I’ve also had some author show me how not to act as an author.

*

Any tips or suggestions for a writer just starting out?

*

Don’t listen to the naysayers. Also be willing to learn and grow. Indie or traditional authors must do this in order to become better writers. If you aren’t willing to listen to the feedback, then you’re going to be stuck.

*

You seem to be a fan of Alternative Music. What Singer/Group do you crush on?

*

My tastes have recently moved more towards indie music, Lindsey Sterling, Peter Hollens and Tyler Ward are my big ones right now. There’s a local band that I like as well called Autumn Creatures.

*

Last Question. Where do you see yourself in five years?????

*

I see myself being able to pay some of my bills and making a living with my writing. At the rate I’m going I’ll have almost 15 different works out (including short stories) if not more. Either way, I see myself as a mother of a 7 year old, a wife, and a kick ass author.

*

That’s it. Please check out Amy’s library on Amazon. She has two FREE novels there to give you a glimpse of her talent.

*

*

LIBRARY

*

*

DANCE IN THE MOONLIGHTImage

*

SYNOPSIS

*

Renee’s life had been normal until the shadows reappeared and the legendary stone was sent to her. As the arrival drags her further into the paranormal world, the last thing Renee expects is to be swept off her feet by a brooding werewolf.

Yet Coran captures her heart and attention. Small problem—he doesn’t want a mate. Coran still suffers from the loss of his first mate, but when Renee is attacked by shifters he is forced to protect her at all costs. Things heat up when he realizes fate has wickedly granted him a second chance at love. With the war causing the body count to rise, now is not the ideal time to find a mate.

The Circle is becoming desperate and something has Lucius worried which means trouble for his followers. It’s a dance between danger and fate in this second installment of the Dark War Chronicles.

*

BUY LINK —-  http://www.amazon.com/Dance-Moonlight-Dark-War-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B00IXB6E30

*

RANDOM REVIEW

*

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! SO descriptive!, March 13, 2014
By 
This review is from: Dance in the Moonlight (Dark War Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
This author really turned me on to paranormal romance. I had never read much paranormal before reading her. Her plots are intriguing and leave me wanting more. I love her character development and how attached I get to her characters and worry about them when the book ends while I wait for the next so I can follow them again!! I LOVE these characters, and her descriptive passages about shape shifting into a wolf…leaves me with chills!! A definite must read hard-to-put-down novel!!
*
*
IN THE LIGHT OF THE MOONImage
*
*
SYNOPSIS
*
A shifter with no control…

As a panther shifter stripped of her control Kassity has no choice but to be a killer for Lucius. Obeying the vampire was simply her way of life. Until Jaxon comes to town, bring trouble with him. When she recognizes Jaxon as her fated mate, Kassity must deal with betrayal, secrets and Lucius in order to be with him.

A war rages on…

Jaxon must decide who he is fighting for and against. What started as a simple job turns into a complicated game of hearts when he meets Kassity, the woman he thought he was rescuing.

*
*
 
*
*
RANDOM REVIEW
*
excellent read April 13, 2014

By Kocho Trajchevski  Format:Kindle Edition
I rarely find novels in this genre that i like but this is one of them it’s is intriguing from the start and draws you in the novel might not be perfect but it has a great potential and i believe it will develop in a great series love the way the characters are described we see the reasons why they became what they are we see the story of Lucius and even though he is the villain we see him in a different light as the story develops and we see the characters of Kassity and Jax the only little critic i would give is the story and the mentioning of the war but i believe that it will be revealed in the next novels. I definitely recommend it to all who love this type of novels you will be pleasantly surprised.
*
*
MIDNIGHT SYMPHONYImage
*
*
SYNOPSIS
*
It starts with a legend…

The legend of the Gypsy Lady had been passed down for centuries, and now it is Cora’s turn. Giving people hope and taunting the Demon King is what she lives for, until she catches the attention of Darius, prince of the demons. 

Add a secret…
Hidden behind her mask, she keeps her identity from him until the king captures her. With her magic on the verge of waking and the village on the brink of war can Cora tame Prince Darius’ heart before it’s too late? 

An obsession
The night Darius kissed the Gypsy Lady became his undoing. When his father captures the woman people believed to be a spirit, Darius takes the chance to observe her. His obsession with her grows into something more.

But not everything is as it seems in Lucius’ territory…
*
BUY LINK —  http://www.amazon.com/Midnight-Symphony-L-Kessler-ebook/dp/B00BEJDH6U/
*
RANDOM REVIEW
*
Midnight Symphony is hidden a diamond in the rough, March 12, 2014

This review is from: Midnight Symphony (Kindle Edition)

Midnight Symphony is hidden a diamond in the rough. Not all diamonds are flawless, so yes, you’ll find some flaws in Midnight Symphony but considering this is A.L. Kessler first book it’s really good and a great start to a series. I devoured it in two days and went to beg her for more.

As a heavy paranormal romance reader I love finding something totally different from the same old PNR’s out there today and Midnight Symphony gave me just that. Loved the characters, world build, magic and lots of different emotions.

With a war wedging between the demon hunters and the demons Cora and Darius are against all odds of beginning able fall in love with each other. This is not your typical lovie dovie PNR, this is what some of us call more hard core PNR. With Darius father after the Cora for his own shellfish benefit he abuses Cora in many ways. One was is he has her back wiped and Darius is powerless to help her. Cora is very strong and powerful and she is willing to take all risk to bring down the Demon King that killed her mother.

I recommend this to any paranormal romance reader who like something hard core and different.

*
*
*
VARIOUS LINKS
*

 

 

2 thoughts on “SPECIAL BLOG INTERVIEW #1 — With Author Amy (A.L.) Kessler

Leave a Reply

